Risk Management Framework: Overview

Want to learn the basics of NIST's Risk Management Framework (RMF)? Check out this video for an overview of the 7 steps: prepare, categorize, select, implement, assess, authorize, and monitor.

Presented by Mike Green, CISSP, CDPSE, CAP

Optic Cyber Solutions Resource:
Resources Home Page: https://www.opticcyber.com/resources....
SSP Overview - Getting Started: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p8yoM-84P60

Additional Resources:
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Risk Management Framework for Information Systems and Organizations: A System Life Cycle Approach for Security and Privacy (NIST SP 800-37): https://csrc.nist.gov/publications/detail/sp/800-37/rev-2/final
Guide for Mapping Types of Information Systems to Security Categories (NIST SP 800-60): https://csrc.nist.gov/publications/detail/sp/800-60/vol-1-rev-1/final
Security and Privacy Controls for Information Systems and Organizations (NIST SP 800-53): https://csrc.nist.gov/publications/detail/sp/800-53/rev-5/final
Be the first to comment