Navigating the Age of Disruption: Where is Japan Going After the Election?

1 Views
Published
Event recording of the latest CJR Webinar, “Navigating the Age of Disruption: Where is Japan Going After the Election?” Our panelists discuss the result of the Oct 31, 2021 election of the House of Commons in Japan.

Original Event Date & Time

Monday, November 1, 2021 | 5:00 – 6:30pm (PDT)
Monday, November 1, 2021 | 8:00 – 9:30 pm (EDT)
Tuesdady, November 2, 2021 | 9:00 – 10:30 am (JST)

Featuring Panelists:

Sheila Smith (Council on Foreign Relations, Washington DC)
Mari Miura (Sophia University, Tokyo)
Harukata Takenaka (GRIPS, Tokyo)
Joseph Caron (Former Ambassador, Canada to Japan)

Co-hosted by:
Phillip Lipscy (CSGJ, U Toronto)
Yves Tiberghien (CJR and Political Science, UBC)

Recording edited by Christina Song. Please email [email protected] for any inquiries.

Follow CJR for more events like this!
Twitter – @ubcCJR
Facebook – www.facebook.com/CJRatUBC
Newsletter – https://cjr.iar.ubc.ca/news-events/newsletters/
Category
Management
Be the first to comment