21 New Excel Features from 2021

0 Views
Published
In this video I share 21 new features that were released in 2021 by Microsoft. This includes features for the various end points including the Windows, Mac, web, and mobile versions of Excel.

Here is a list of the features and links to the announcement articles and additional resources.

0:00 1. Unhide Multiple Sheets | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/unhide-multiple-worksheets/ba-p/2234073
0:38 2. Navigation Pane | https://insider.office.com/en-us/blog/see-the-big-picture-with-navigation-pane-for-excel
1:20 3. Resize Conditional Formatting Box | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/resizable-conditional-formatting-dialogs/ba-p/2180229
1:46 4. Show Changes | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LKkdENWZ4uE | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/collaborate-with-confidence-introducing-show-changes-for-excel/ba-p/2279187
2:16 5. LAMBDA Helper Functions | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/announcing-lambda-helper-functions-lambdas-as-arguments-and-more/ba-p/2576648
2:42 6. Wolfram Data Types | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/new-data-types-and-smart-templates-powered-by-wolfram-are-now/ba-p/2304218
3:17 7. Visual Update & QAT Button Names | https://insider.office.com/en-us/blog/visual-update-in-office-for-windows-now-available-in-current-channel-preview
3:43 8. Accessibility Ribbon | https://insider.office.com/en-us/blog/check-out-the-accessibility-checker-in-excel
4:23 9. Excel Data Type APIs | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/announcing-data-types-apis-data-types-in-excel-add-ins/ba-p/2901516
| Bill Jelen's YouTube Video on Custom Data Type APIs: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAajH_Nkr_s
4:50 10. Horizontal Scroll Shortcut | https://youtu.be/TCrb2WY1ub8
5:07 11. Smooth Scrolling | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=afCU20BhhM0 | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/smooth-scrolling-comes-to-excel-for-windows/ba-p/2823555
5:28 12. Excel Full Screen Mode
6:15 13. Searchable Dropdown Lists | https://excelcampus.com/list-search | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/what-s-new-in-excel-for-the-web-december-2021/ba-p/3035350
6:51 14. Power Query Pane | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/what-s-new-in-excel-for-the-web-december-2021/ba-p/3035350
7:29 15. Text to Columns | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/what-s-new-in-excel-for-the-web/ba-p/2409666
7:49 16. Keyboard Shortcuts for Web | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/what-s-new-in-excel-for-the-web/ba-p/2409666
8:25 17. Office Scripts | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/office-scripts-is-now-generally-available-in-excel-for-the-web/ba-p/2352548
8:55 18. Office Scripts Buttons | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/coming-soon-run-office-scripts-with-a-workbook-button/ba-p/2917021
9:10 19. Name Manager & Find All for Mac | https://insider.office.com/en-us/blog/improved-name-manager-in-excel-for-mac | https://insider.office.com/en-us/blog/find-all-in-excel-for-mac
9:30 20. Format Painter for Tablets | https://insider.office.com/en-us/blog/format-painter-comes-to-excel-for-tablets
9:46 21. Feedback Portal | https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/excel-blog/announcing-the-new-microsoft-feedback-portal-accepting/ba-p/2940180

Each article should list the Excel versions and channels that the features are currently available on. The majority of the features will be available to Microsoft 365 subscribers, as this is the platform that receives continual updates on all endpoints (Windows, Mac, web, mobile).
Category
Management
Be the first to comment